The Belgian Coat of Arms

Belgium Coat of Arms
belgium t-shirts

The Belgian coat of arms was officially adopted on March 17th, 1837. It features a gold lion called Leo Belgicus. It also features the motto “Unity Makes Strength”.

The Belgian Coat of Arms has a shield that is surrounded by the collar of the Order of Leopold. On the top, the nine banners of nine provinces are located. These were the provinces that made up Belgium in 1837. They are East Flanders, West Flanders, Liège, Antwerp, Hainaut, Brabant, Limburg, Namur, and Luxembourg.

A smaller version of the coat of arms exists.

Check out our Belgian Coat of Arms t-shirts and gifts. Visit our online clothing shop and see our huge selection of coat of arms and flag t-shirts.

National Flags African Coats of Arms Asian Flags Asian Coats of Arms European Flags European Emblems North American North American Coats of Arms Oceania Flags Coats of Arms of Oceania South American South American Coats of Arms Historical FlagsOther Heraldry Subnational US States US City Flags Canada CanadianIrelandNew ZealandSouth Africa Argentina Australia Austria Brazil Denmark Finnish French Germany Italy Malaysia Netherlands Poland Russia SpanishWorld CitiesUnited Kingdom
Buy Flags of The World