The Alabama Coat of Arms

Alabama Coat of Arms
alabama t-shirts

The Alabama coat of arms was designed by B. J. Tieman in 1923. However, it was officially adopted by the state in 1939. Five governments who at one time controlled the area of the state are located on the shield. They are Great Britain, Spain, France, The United States of America, and the Confederate States of America.

Purchase the Alabama coat of arms and show off your state’s history. Click here to buy t-shirts and gifts.

National Flags African Coats of Arms Asian Flags Asian Coats of Arms European Flags European Emblems North American North American Coats of Arms Oceania Flags Coats of Arms of Oceania South American South American Coats of Arms Historical FlagsOther Heraldry Subnational US States US City Flags Canada CanadianIrelandNew ZealandSouth Africa Argentina Australia Austria Brazil Denmark Finnish French Germany Italy Malaysia Netherlands Poland Russia SpanishWorld CitiesUnited Kingdom
Buy Flags of The World